Discussion Board 4-24-2024

JXN closed yesterday up another $3.70 at $69.53. RSI is over 70,, again. I have half my shares covered with May $70 calls that I originally sold for $2.17. JXN has just been a monster. I’m currently up on this current tranche by 30%. JXN is set to report earnings on May 8 but I”m not sure I should hold till then. Really wondering if I should take at least, some of my gains. How much higher can it go? I really should be paring back on this, my largest position.

Board is open.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Discussion Board 4-24-2024

  1. marshgerda says:

    I have been trading very little recently. Mostly just a little on the margins => like buying back some KGS calls. I do have some spare cash, but have moved it into a money market for the time being. I thought I’d get some cash from LQDA getting called out 4/19, but I didn’t.

    Generally I am happy with my portfolio, thus limited trading. I definitely have some names I could sell – (1) my RITM and AEL preferred names are at “fair value”, (2) SFL is fair value, (3) JXN is still over-sized (17.7%) and (4) some of my DK is over a year now.

    If I saw something I really, really wanted to buy, I would do so. My only material buy of late has been HG. I did list last week eight names that I felt were pretty darned good buys. Of them, LQDA and UNTC do seem quite tempting. 

    I did watch a youtube video by a guy called the cyclical investor. He had a pretty interesting video on how cheap things can get in a real down-turn => I think deep inside of me that is what I am waiting for (or a fat pitch).

    Like

  2. marshgerda says:

    down 5 bps => really need some catalysts with my stocks that are down a lot recently, ASLE, HROW and LQDA

    Like

  3. Jeff says:

    Eked out a 29bps gain today. 3 days of green in a row. Even if today was by a whisker.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.