Discussion Board 9-18-2020

Sept calls expire today. I have 4 that will or may be called including GLNG 10s (representing about 35% of my GLNG), AFL 37.50, DUK 85 and TAN 55s. I also have several that will probably or certainly not be called including ABBV 96, NTAP 45s and 46s, PRU 72.5, CAH 52.5, CSCO 42.5, GILD 70 and JNJ 155s.

Even with the called shares, I still have plenty of GLNG. All the other 3 names that I expect to be called have been very profitable and I plan to wait and warch closely for another opportunity. Of the rest, I plan to sell half my NTAP to reduce my excessive position. FOr the balance, I will look for new opportunities to sell calls hopefully on future up days.

Futures are up and Board is open.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Discussion Board 9-18-2020

  1. jeff0123 says:

    Quadruple witching today as numerous options expire.Seeing a lot of green and I expect that several of my larger call positions will get called and I’ll have a lot more cash by the end of the day. We’ll see

    Like

  2. jeff0123 says:

    Bought back my TAN 55 sept calls. 5% gain and sold Oct 56 calls for 90% of my chares. SOld the other 10% on today’s bounce with a 15% gain on those shares.

    Like

  3. Jeff says:

    Very good day especially relative to the indexes. Up 96 basis points while all the us indexes are down. GLNG was up 8%. Huge position for me and getting bigger as I buy more long calls.

    Everyone have a great weekend.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.