Discussion Board 4-28-2020

Late day staining and Poly window trim. Also foam insulated the cabin floor. Totally bushed.

Plan on selling AMZN before earnings. The shares have really run up and I’m hoping to buy lower.

Board is open.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Discussion Board 4-28-2020

  1. jeff says:

    sold 3/4ths of my amzn

    Like

  2. marshgerda says:

    Jeff – glad LNC has worked for you.CB should be a great LT hold,if I didn’t already have AXS I’d buy CB. Another of my insurers, PFG reported last night and is up almost 9% today. I am definitely de-risking my portfolio. All energy virtually gone and steady selling shipping. Having worked in insurance 30+ years, i feel better with those names.

    It may be years before I make back my losses on the energy names, but we’re ok and will steadily rebuild.

    Like

    • jeff0123 says:

      Sounds like a good plan Marshal. I also got damaged in the latest Covid crash. Not whole yet but getting there. Still have significant GLNG and TGP PRB. THe preferreds have done well. GLNG? well it is a “G” stock eh?

      Like

  3. jeff0123 says:

    My tanker stocks are taking a beating today. Probably because GILD has cured Covid-19 (sarcasm) and the economy is going to boom immediately (more sarcasm) and oil and gas demand will scream up (gratuitous sarcasm) and tanker demand for storage will drop through the floor with no related increase in tanker demand for O&G shipping.

    Makes perfect sense (just a little more sarcasm).

    Like

  4. jeff0123 says:

    Shippers killed me today. However, I still managed to eke out a gain of 123 basis points.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.